• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • amitasdhir
    • Aug 2013
    • Hornsby

Do I need suspension airbags

I am fairly new to the game so please bear with my ignorance. I am planning to get 2 inch lift soon ( bilstein and Lovells of course). In order to avoid losing those precious 46mm from the lift due to all the off roading gear, does having airbags help?
    My other vehicle - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p64KvHs5M6Y

NW 2011 3.2 DiD, Safari Snorkel, Bilstien and Lovells 2" lift, Warne WD 9000 Winch, Smartbar, Centre & Rear Diff Lock, Bushskinz Underbody guards, Lightforce Driving lights, Uniden UH7700 NB White CH5T Antenna, Continental Cross Contact 265/65/17/ Bridgestone Dueler D697 LT
  • Aussie_Dan
    Valued Member
    • Jan 2010
    • Cairns

Yes, absolutely.
    Have a read through this thread, which should provide you with the answers you need:

Cheers, Dan.
    2004 NP DiD GLX, 5 spd Manual with SMF, ARB Bullbar, Ironman 12000lb winch, Lightforce Genesis lights, Airtec Snorkel, 81L LRA tank, Unifilter, GME 3500 UHF, Redarc elec brake controller, ARB dual Batt tray with 60AH Deep cycle Batt & Redarc Isolator, Bushskinz Sliders, intercooler and sump guards, Lovells raised HD springs, Polyairs & Bilstein shocks, Milford Cargo Barrier, Philips +100 globes, 2nd set of rims with 245/75x16 Bighorns, Waeco 60L Fridge & a Cavalier camper trailer!

Comment

• Easykill1978
      Valued Member
      • Jan 2008
      • Melbourne Vic

Originally posted by amitasdhir View Post
      I am fairly new to the game so please bear with my ignorance. I am planning to get 2 inch lift soon ( bilstein and Lovells of course). In order to avoid losing those precious 46mm from the lift due to all the off roading gear, does having airbags help?
      yes, tho many have stated that the HD springs are the way to go. many went from sd or md to HD springs (all around)as quickly as they could.. and were soo much happier...