• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Alex Sallery
    • Feb 2020
    • Perth

Newbie here [emoji1365]

In the process of buying a PS Exceed or GLS (2016-18), New to 4WDing but the wife wants to start going camping and exploring. Originally we were going to buy a Forester but we just don’t want to find ourselves in a situation where an AWD won’t be capable, which brings us to the PS. Still deciding between models but what would be your guys’ advice for a total novice about 4WD’s?

The PS looks awesome and well priced and come pretty highly recommended, it just looks so damn big [emoji23] would there be any disadvantage of it being so big when off road? Obviously the bigger the car the heavier it is, would that be a detriment to its off-roading ? Still keeping an eye on a Ford Everest too, is there anything that would steer you from that as I do love the PS

Thanks for your patience with this newbie [emoji1365]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  • KPJero
    • May 2019
    • QLD

Hey Alex, welcome aboard.

I had a Forester as well but when I went camping with mates who had 4x4s, I'd have to leave the subbie behind and sit in their 4x4. I Know some people said the subbie is capable on sand but I just wasn't confident with it. Mainly the approaches in and out for beach access had me concerned as the subbie has bugger all clearance. So I researched and debated between a Prado and Pajero. I'm very happy with my Pajero and I couldn't justify another 15k for the Toyota tax with more kms. Anyways, that was a ramble and I forget when I'm here.

Comment

• Alex Sallery
      • Feb 2020
      • Perth

You just made my day! Thanks for your real world info, exactly what I needed !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

• bennyb29
        Valued Member
        • Nov 2015
        • Brisbane

Originally posted by Alex Sallery View Post