Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum

Go Back   Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum > Vehicles > Generation 2 Pajero

Generation 2 Pajero NH - NL Models 1991 - 2000

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-11
spiezzy spiezzy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: helensburgh
Posts: 144
Default replacing centre gauges

hi there everyone
has any one changed the three centre gauges on there pajeros
say to SAAS or similar pics would be great if anyone has .
cheers
pete
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-11
UndeadHomer UndeadHomer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 188
Default

recently changed the voltmeter with a dual battery LCD voltmeter
http://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/...ad.php?t=14969

the job is straight forward, unmount and unplug the whole unit (no hidden screws, all obvious)
and chuck the new gauges in. you might give the white plastic container, that holds the whole unit a treat with the jigsaw to create more space for deeper gauges. if used a black plastic lid as background and drilled a hole with the holesaw in it. get creative, mate !

if you need additional wiring, you need to unmount the panel where the radio sits in - it is held by two screws right in the top under the aircon knobs, cant miss it if you have a torch and have a view from below.
__________________
97 Pajero NK GLS, 3.5L Auto... 33x12.5 Bighorns on 15x8, 2" Suspension Lift (Lovell / Bilstein / Tough Dog), 170 Narva Spotties, homemade Rear Storage System, homemade Top Roof Console, ARB onboard compressor, UHF, Redarc Dual Battery Setup, Rear Working Light, 300W Inverter, Full size Rhino roof rack
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-11
spiezzy spiezzy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: helensburgh
Posts: 144
Default

HI THERE UndeadHomer
THANKS FOR THE REPLY AND PICS VERY HELPFUL INFOMATION I AM GOING TO REPLACE ALL 3 GAUGES WITH SAAS ONE OIL ,BOOST AND VOLTS I HAVE CHECKED IT OUT VIA YOUR INSTRUCTIONS AND ALL LOOKS GOOD
THANKS AGAIN
CHEERS
PETE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-11
jackpaj's Avatar
jackpaj jackpaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: campbelltown
Posts: 66
Default

I put a SAAS temp gauge to replace the inclometer and also fitted temp gauge adapter so the factory gauge on the dash also still works.
it really is amazing how much the water temp does fluctuate but the factory sensor is just not sensative enough to show it.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-11
moparcm's Avatar
moparcm moparcm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 118
Default

i have changed mine over to saas gauges



was a bit of a pain in the arse but worth the effort
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-02-11
bakerboy's Avatar
bakerboy bakerboy is offline
"valued 3000+ member"
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 3,504
Default

not paj gauges, but some supercrap ones we fitted in the zooks factory air vents


__________________
If I agreed with you, then we would both be wrong

'89 NG Paj, 3L V6, now running 2" suspension lift, 33" Micky T Baja Claws's, Front LOKKA & 12,000lb winch
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-02-11
jackpaj's Avatar
jackpaj jackpaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: campbelltown
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moparcm View Post
i have changed mine over to saas gauges



was a bit of a pain in the arse but worth the effort
looks great with all 3 in there were you able to get the gauge lights to work with the factory dimmer switch.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-02-11
spiezzy spiezzy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: helensburgh
Posts: 144
Default

Hey guys thanks heaps for the pics
those saas gauges are they the 66mm ones and do they fit in the cowelling or do i have to modify ?
Awsome stuff
thanks again to all for your help
cheers
pete
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-02-11
spiezzy spiezzy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: helensburgh
Posts: 144
Default

ALSO jackpaj AND moparcm
DID YOU GUYS HAVE TO CHANGE THE OIL SENDER UNIT TO SUIT THE GAUGE OR DID YOU USE THE FACTORY SENDER ??
MINE IS A PAIN TO GET TO BEING A DIESEL ITS RIGHT UNDER THE OIL
PUMP AND NO ROOM TO STICK A SPANNER .
I THINK WITH THE SAAS GAUGES THEY COME WITH SENDERS AND STUFF
WOULD THAT BE CORRECT
CHEERS GUYS
AND THANKS AGAIN
PETE
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-02-11
jackpaj's Avatar
jackpaj jackpaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: campbelltown
Posts: 66
Default

when i put the temp gauge in i used the one it came with to replace the factory sender then used the factory sender for the adapter.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Removing Centre Console Step By Step Guide. King Triton Generation 3 Pajero 73 26-06-19 05:24 PM
Centre diff light flashing luvmynp Generation 3 Pajero 10 22-06-17 08:26 PM
Gauges Thomas101 Generation 2 Pajero 23 19-11-10 11:28 AM
NM Auto, Flashing Centre Diff lights. gcquest Generation 3 Pajero 12 18-03-09 09:07 AM
Moving NK gauges divins64 Generation 2 Pajero 6 07-03-08 04:32 PM


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.