• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • kiwipajero
    • Aug 2009
    • South Island, NZ

Introducing myself

Hi Pajero Enthusiasts

I thought that as I'm new to this game, I would introduce myself.

My name's Josh and obviously I'm from NZ. I'm a forest manager and mainly look after several forestry gangs (planting thru logging) in the lower South Island.

Myself and my family are huge Pajero fans, over the years owning 11 between us-ranging from the old 86 thru to a new one (all fantastic!)

My newest addition to the list is a 2000 SWB 3.5l V6 Exceed. I bought it for work, with 70K on the clock. All exceed extras, leather seats/heated/electric, sunroof etc etc. Came from a 'towns person' in absolutely immaculate condition...and with 20inch chrome wheels!

I'm now converting it to a very capable bush/hunting/work truck. Attached are some pix for you to comment on/'criticise'.

Current mods are; 16x8 Advanti Alloys, 32 Inch Kuhmo Mud tyres, Safari Snorkel, free flow air filter, 'rage' free flow exhaust, roof racks, 6mm custom alloy sump/trans guards, ARB bullbar and 9000lb winch. 40mm lift kit on its way as we speak....+ many more planned.

Anyways, thats me...and my truck. Looking forward to sharing wisdom with you all.

Will upload some more photos as I take them-of bullbar fitted etc.

Remember...they were built to be used!!!
    Attached Files
    Last edited by kiwipajero; 25-08-09, 03:52 PM.
    2000 NM SWB Exceed, Leather heated seats - aahhhhhhh, DVD/Pioneer sound system, 16" Advanti alloys, 32 inch Kuhmo Mudders, Custom 6mm alloy sump/trans guards, Safari snorkel, Rage Exhaust System, Thule roof racks, ARB winch bar, 9000lb winch, 60mm lift kit......what next???????

"We'll keep our cowsh*t in the country...You keep your bullsh*t in the city"
  • dolphin
    Valued Member
    • Jan 2008