• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • lotstolearn
    • May 2018
    • brisbane

Bleeding Brakes

Hi
    I am new to this and have looked on google and the university of UTBUBE.

Have a couple of questions.

A What is size clear tube goes over the nipples for the fluid to flow out.

B Rear bleed with ignition on.

C Start with rear passenger wheel, then rear drives side then front passenger side then the passenger side

Thanks
  • Axis
    Valued Member
    • Jul 2011
    • Highett Vic

Just did mine last weekend - followed advice on here and did fronts first with ignition off and then rears with ignition on. I think the nipples need a 5 or 6mm tube but can't remember sizing as I used bits and pieces lying around.

See these threads:

07 NS DiD GLX Manual, Alloy Bullbar, 2" lift, Bilstein shocks, King Springs, Kumho MT51, Oricom UHF088, Prodigy P2 Brake Controller, Airtec Snorkel, Bushskinz Intercooler Guard, Boo's Sump and Tansmission Bash Plates

Comment

• Aspey
      • Dec 2015
      • Great Southern Land

Brake service

I have been quoted $65 for a brake bleed, that sounds fine. I've asked for a full flush and refill of the brake fluid.
      Is the car servicing place likely to know the procedure for bleeding the NP Pajero brakes or should I ask more questions before booking it in? I don't want to pick the car up with fault codes or problems because they didn't know about the special Pajero brake bleeding procedure. Does it need a specific brake fluid which I should ask for?
      Thanks
      NP VRX DID

Comment

• MiteeWidge
        • Mar 2014
        • Townsville

Challenger brake blled

Originally posted by Axis View Post
        Just did mine last weekend - followed advice on here and did fronts first with ignition off and then rears with ignition on. I think the nipples need a 5 or 6mm tube but can't remember sizing as I used bits and pieces lying around.

See these threads:

https://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum...ad.php?t=40078