• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • denmonkey
    • Oct 2017
    • Newcastle NSW

LED Headlight swap NT

Hey Guys,

I've finally got around to swapping out those horrendous low beams for a set of LED bulbs.

Not wanting to spend a squillion on testing some out, I was happy to throw 35 bucks at them to try them out.

To say I'm impressed is an under statement.

The projector lights in the NT really work well with them and now I can't imagine going back to halogen.

I've been running them now for approx2-3 months and thought I'd do a comparison vid to show others what improvement can be had for under 50bucks and less than 5 minutes fitting.

In my old delica, I tried a heap of different globes and a HID kit. Since it was a reflector system, it just never worked for me or other road users.

I fully expected the lights on the Pajero to be much better but was royally pissed off to find out they were still rubbish in factory format.

I went with the Nighteye h11/h9 and they were a straight drop in fit.
    They are deeper than the originals but I had no issues with clearence.

If you get a chance, I can highly recommend them.

Here's the ones I got

and some comparison shots

and of course heres the vid

cheers Brett
    Attached Files
  • erad
    Valued Member
    • Mar 2015
    • Cooma NSW

That is impressive. My biggest concern is glare to oncoming traffic, but I think you have set the lights slightly lower in throw so that should not be a problem. Now, the next problem would be the sharp contract between your daylight and the night ahead when you dip your lights. Overall, I think the lights are great.

Comment

• paceman
      Valued Member
      • Feb 2018
      • Mackay

great stuff, mate... thanks for the time and footage...

so, i am right in thinking that if i have a 2010 NT activ, i should be able to get a set of these each for high beam and low beam?
      Paceman's NT Pajero

Comment

• gemster
        Valued Member
        • Aug 2012
        • Gold Coast