• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Tonyvagabond
    • Oct 2019
    • Perth

Spotilghts again

Hello all, PS newbie here. I'm getting a 2019 PS GLS next week. Also a bullbar. I have 20cm diameter Fyrlyt spotlights. Will they interfere with the Forward collision Mitigation System and Adaptive Cruise Control?
    I know that Mitsubishi says they will interfere. I know I can turn them off manually - i did that on the test drive.
    But I'm interested in whether anyone has actual experience with using this sized lights on a PS.
    Thanks
    Last edited by Tonyvagabond; 07-11-19, 11:51 AM.
  • DibbyDibbyDJ
    Valued Member
    • Sep 2019
    • Victoria

The radar sits behind the badge in the centre of the grille, so anything in its area can affect it.

You can turn off adaptive cruise control, but cant turn off Forward collision mitigation.
    2024 Outlander

Diamond Technician at Main Dealer

mitsubishi-forums

Comment

• Tonyvagabond
      • Oct 2019
      • Perth

I still don't know

Hi Dibby thanks for the answer. However, I did a test drive and discovered that the Adaptive Cruise Control can be changed to normal cruise control, and that the FCM system can definitely be turned off.
      So I'm wondering - does anyone have actual experience using 9 inch spotlights with a PS which has these features?
      Thanks

Comment

• orthodoxs
        • Mar 2018
        • Darwin

Hi Tony, The lights don't seem to obstruct as long as they are installed on either side of the Badge.
        I’ve mentioned this before, but when you buy a new model of vehicle, there will be delays for accessories. The bullbar was no exception to this. I searched the Web, I attended a number of loc…

Pls look at the blog above, with 7"s installed.
        other info on the exceed model, in this blog, may also interest you, hope it helps.
        Cheers.

Comment

• orthodoxs
          • Mar 2018
          • Darwin