• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rebelone607
    Valued Member
    • Dec 2009
    • Urunga NSW

My first post

Hi to everybody. I have been watching this site for a few weeks now and have just become a member. I am not new to 4wding being a 4wd instructor for my local S.E.S. Unit but I am new to Pajeros, my previus vehicle being a Nissan Terrano 2 which served me well but have now stepped up to a 2005 NP diesel auto. At this stage I am extremly pleased with the w*#@!r wagon. Have been wading through pages and pages of old threads (up to about page 30 ) and wow what a wealth of knowledge you blokes are. Have taken particular interest in articles regarding lift kits etc as I am getting a 2" Tough Dog kit fitted next Tuesday - can't wait. Decided on the dogs as they seemed to spec up ok plus have a friend who owns a servo and he got them at wholesale price for me - $890.00 the lot just got to get them fitted now, he has quoted me about $100 per corner, seems reasonable to me. In regardsto some of the old threads I have been reading and there are some I would like to reviset and make comment on in future posts if that is acceptable practice in this forum. Looking forward to being an active contributor to this site.
    Merv. 2011 Dmax LSU auto Auto. Canopy and tow pack, Al. bull bar and winch, cargo drawers, dual battery, canopy racks with support bars, tub liner, in dash nav system, t.p.m.s. Tough dog 45mm lift and upgrade, uhf, Long Ranger fuel tank, MAL Powerchip
    Other toys:19' Jayco Starcraft o/b caravan, 4.75 mtr Quintrex Bay Hunter boat. 3.7 mtr tinny

I plan on living forever - so far so good

Welcome to the forum. Make sure you read the threads about the top timing chain guide. A $25.00 part could save you an enormous amount of money.
    regards
    Lindsay

Comment

• nervis
      Valued Member
      • Mar 2009
      • Central West NSW

Welcome to the forum!

Congrats on your purchase!

What TD shocks did you go with? the 40mm adjustable foam cells?