• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ger08
    • Jan 2014
    • Perth

Diesel additives

Can anyone recommend an additive. I have used Liqui Moly clean and boost in the past and it was pretty good, but just wondering if there’s anything better.
  • NTBenny
    • May 2017
    • Newcastle

FTC Engine Decarbonizer acts as a combustion catalyst to burn any carbon buildup from combustion and exhaust spaces, turbos, and DPF filters. Useing such a product burns fuel faster, easier and cleaner, along with: 25% longer engine life. Restores power and economy Reduces oil use and blowby Deglazes and de-cokes engines Cuts smoke Fast cold starts Cleans diesel particulate filters Extends turbocharger life Killing diesel fuel growths Reduces harmful emissions  

I've been using this for 2 yrs and very happy with it.

Benny.
    2011 NT Pajero Platinum, DCS 80AH Extreme Battery, Stedi 8.5" LED driving lights, Bushskinz side steps & bash plates, Provent 200, Auto-mate TC lockup, Derale fan forced trans cooler, custom 3inch exhaust, JT intercooler, Bilstein + Lovells 2 inch lift, Airbag Man bags, DBA slotted rotors, braided brake lines, diff+gearbox+transfer breathers, Redarc boost & EGT gauge, Tuned by TME 141rwkw 598nm.

Comment

• Garc
      • May 2015
      • Perth

I use Chemtech Diesel Power from Supercheap. It quietens the diesel clatter from the engine. Get it when there are specials.
      Gary

2008 NS DiD Exceed. MM factory alloy full bar, Autosafe cargo barrier, Roley's rear bash plate, Uniden 8080 UHF, Kings 120A lithium battery in rear cargo area, Renogy DCDC charger, fire ext mounted in place of rear door handle, Redarc EBC, BushSkinz IC & sump. ARB Frontier replacement fuel tank, Pedders track rider suspension. Lockup Mate.

Comment

• ger08
        • Jan 2014
        • Perth

Thanks for the responses

Comment

• WHID
          • Oct 2019
          • Melbourne