Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum

Go Back   Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum > General Information > Bolted on bits, factory and aftermarket accessories

Bolted on bits, factory and aftermarket accessories Discussion of after-market extras: winches, bull bars, tow bars (and Towing), roof racks, snorkels, and other cool stuff

Old 22-12-11

Question Super Cheap Winch - Good/Bad Opinions??

G'Day,

I saw an impressive deal at SuperCheap Auto with a 9000lb winch, half price for $350 and just wondering if this would be crap and bomb out or if it could do some basic work?

Here's the link: http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/onl...21#Description

I'm new to 4x4ing and have seen how useful a winch can be, and being my first winch I probably wont be lifting my Paj up the side of a cliff or anything.

But at this price I think it is an unbelievable price seeing the others cost minimum $600+ and my budget is very tight

Hope we get some good discussion going...

ARB Bullbar - 2" Lifted HD Lovells/Billies - Driving Lights - Upgraded Headlights - Custom Storage/Bed System & Curtains - 75L Fridge/Freezer - Dual Batts - Remote Head UHF - Engine Temperature Gauge/Alarm - 2.5m Awning - Cooper 265/75R16 AT3's on 16x7 BLAACK sunny's - TJM Air Compressor - Kenwood Stereo & Sub - Factory Roof Racks & Tow Bar - and a VERY long wish list!

Coming Soon (hopefully): Winch & Snorkel
Old 22-12-11
Valued Member

Earlier today I spotted Grays-online selling 12000lb-winches with them starting at $420 (+15% buyers-premium) & posted it on the ebay-thread (despite not ebay) but someone else posted up an ebayer seller selling the same ones even cheaper ;
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/12000lb-1...ht_5855wt_1259

Steve

Runner-Paj; '95 NJ SWB 2.5L TD GL J-Top, low kms Project-Paj; '92 NH SWB 3.0L V6 GLS Hardtop Triple-pack, also low kms. Donor Paj; '92 NH SWB 3.0L V6 GLS Hardtop Triple-pack, with some parts & goodies to go onto other GLS.