• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • MM4X4
    • Nov 2017

Introducing MM 4x4

Hello, and welcome to MM 4x4.
    Visit our web site at https://www.mm4x4.com.au

As a long time forum member (m_and_m) since 2010, we've been Pajero enthusiasts and off-grid 4x4 adventurers for quite some time.

This forum has been an inspiration, and proves what a community of liked minded people can achieve. There are so many threads with priceless information and advice, DIY solutions, and great people too.

So what is MM 4x4?

As an engineer by profession I like to make things better, and I have pride in my work. Joining my love for 4wd'ing, caravanning and getting off-grid and into remote places is the passion that fuels our product ideas.

MM 4x4 products are developed with a simple philosophy:

Each MM 4x4 product is either designed to solve a problem, or just make your driving experience better or safer. Carefully considered, and skilfully designed, developed and tested.

So what's our product range:
    • lockup-mate: Torque Converter Clutch (TCC) lockup kit that protects the transmission from high temperatures and reduces your fuel consumption - and what's unique is it's fully automated using vehicle status read from the OBD2 port. There is no need to manually press the lockup switch to activate or deactivate. Simple. easy. effective.
    • auto-mate: TCC lockup kit that also changes gears to ensure the TCC can remain locked up. Ideal for worry free towing or when using in DRIVE mode up steep hills in low range. The PB/PC challenger version will also optimise the transmission shift points for better fuel economy.
    • auto-matePRO: Extra features for retuned engines or the enthusiast who want more control, with two user defined memory settings.
    • lockup-matePLUS+: next generation lockup kit for the Toyota 150 and 200 series.
    And the 4WD-mate products will network together to be expandable.