Below Nav Bar Ad Module

Collapse

OME lift kit for 2014 LWB - correct kit and adjustable control arms? (in Norway)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Gravel Seeker
    • Apr 2019
    • Norway

OME lift kit for 2014 LWB - correct kit and adjustable control arms? (in Norway)

Hi

I'm a novice and need some assistance here.
    Here is in Norway and in order to lift a vehicle here (or in the EU) and get it engineered and legal, the suspension kit needs TÜV approval. I first checked one place for a Dobinson kit, but they said it didn't have TÜV approval. AFAIK the only kit that has TÜV is this one from OME:

OME kit Mitsubishi Pajero Gen-4, 2007-, long, diesel, 40/50mm f/b
    Part Number: OMEKPAJ07LWB

Pack content

Front and rear springs

1.00 x OME COIL SPRING MITS PAJERO NM FRONT
    Part Number: OME2914
    1.00 x OME COIL SPRING MITSUBISHI PAJERO NM 2007- REAR
    Part Number: OME3110

Front and rear shocks
    2.00 x SPORT STRUT PAJERO NS ON FRONT
    Part Number: OME90006

2.00 x SPORT SHOCK PAJERO NM REAR
    Part Number: OME60019

I'm going to order it on Monday I think.
    (It's on sale now at AUD2.185,- and regular price is AUD3.120,- so a good saving)

BUT

Is this kit suitable? Is 40mm front and 50mm rear lift normal for these kits?

From what I can work out it's a medium load kit. I won't be towing much and not very heavy if I do.

My max gross weight I estimate to be max 2900-2950kg all in (Max legal gross weight is 3030kg acc to the registration). I'm at 2600kg now with full 4-part skid plates.

Also, do I need need anything else to fit this kit? Like longer brake lines or ABS sensor cables or adjustable upper control arms or or or?

How hard is it to fit it yourself? Can I do it with regular garage hand tools, or do I need any special stuff only a professional shop has? I have access to spring compressors.