• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • outback_aussie
    • Nov 2010
    • Sunshine Coast, QLD

Dual Battery System

G'Day,

I've just bought a 75L fridge freezer and to be able to use this in my Paj I'll obviously need a dual battery setup.

I have found a Piranha style one on eBay for $169 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/DUAL-BATT...ht_1080wt_1189) but I'm not sure if this is a good price or if I can do better?

Also are these easy to fit? I know a few things need to be moved but I'm a bit of a novice at the moment lol

Any suggestions for a management system are also welcome, I'm currently looking at the RedArc 100AMP for $170

Cheers!
    2002 Pajero NM GLX 3.5L Manual

ARB Bullbar - 2" Lifted HD Lovells/Billies - Driving Lights - Upgraded Headlights - Custom Storage/Bed System & Curtains - 75L Fridge/Freezer - Dual Batts - Remote Head UHF - Engine Temperature Gauge/Alarm - 2.5m Awning - Cooper 265/75R16 AT3's on 16x7 BLAACK sunny's - TJM Air Compressor - Kenwood Stereo & Sub - Factory Roof Racks & Tow Bar - and a VERY long wish list!

Coming Soon (hopefully): Winch & Snorkel
  • Aussie_Dan
    Valued Member
    • Jan 2010
    • Cairns

I'm not at all familiar with what tray works well in the V6 engine bay sorry but with regard to the isolator, call up and get a price from your local Ashdown-Ingrams wholesaler.
    I got my 100A Redarc Startsmart for $99 as the fella behind the counter did it at Trade price for me. You can also get them off ebay pretty cheap but look closely, some of them do not have the over-ride wire / function. whether or not this is important to you, that's your call.
    Cheers, Dan.