• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • 1533rl
    • Jun 2007
    • armadale wa

D.I.Y Camp Kitchen

Finally got around to doing something about my completely disorganised methods of camp catering. Have used several different plastic tub systems, folding tables, and so on. I saw a short vid on utube from the US and adapted it to my needs, particularly with regard to working height. The base has been made to bring the working surface equal to our normal kitchen bench height.
    Also helped to steamline the amount of kit I used to take, all up the cost of material was under $80. Turned out to be a bit heavier than expected, next version will be lighter ! Had it away over Easter and was amazed how much easier it was for me to set up each night and pack up in the morning (moving each day). Being a completly useless cook, I need to be well organised.
    Pics show progress from back of the NP, to set up with a single cooker (yes, the butane type), but only in the carport.
    Cheers
    Peter
    Attached Files
  • 1533rl
    • Jun 2007
    • armadale wa

D.I.Y Camp Kitchen

Last pic of set up.
    Attached Files

Comment

• ticky
      Valued Member
      • Jan 2015
      • Adelaide

Thats pretty cool, Well Done mate

Steve
      2009 NT VRX, Rear Battery Pack, 18" Bridgestone D-697, SPVi EGR mod, BushSkinz Intercooler & Sump Plates. BOO's Transmission & Transfer Case Plates. GME 3550, HID HB's and 22"LED Bar, Pioneer Avic F80DAB Audio/Coms/Nav system MM4x4 TC Lockup Mate. & 1/2 tank of Diesel

Pretty Stock but very Capable

Wish List: ARB Deluxe Bar & Winch, Snorkel, Diff Breathers, & 1/2 tank of Diesel

Comment

• Dicko1
        Valued Member
        • Dec 2014
        • Cairns, FNQ

Excellent.

Dicko. FNQ

2014 NW with all the usual stuff plus more.

TIME....1000 times more valuable than money

Comment

• RUGGA
          Valued Member
          • Nov 2014
          • Adelaide

Thought out like an IKEA designer but built to last