• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • GHendo
    Valued Member
    • Mar 2012
    • Northern NSW

Using Hema HN7 as hand free with smartphone

Just wondering if anyone has a solution to this one.

Instead of buying a hand free for a friend’s car I occasional have to drive them around in, I hit on the idea of taking along my HEMA HN7 and using it paired to my mobile phone – I’ve never used it for this purpose before. It pairs up fine and makes/receives calls etc. but when I tried it at home tonight, and rang our home number, the wife reckons she could hardly hear me – I could hear her fine. I suppose the microphone for the setup is still the mobile phone’s microphone and there doesn’t seem to any way of connecting a microphone to the HN7.

Has anyone got any ideas about this one ?

Cheers
    Geoff
    03 NP Manual Di-D Exceed, 2" lift, Dobinsons Springs, Lovells Shocks, ORU Winch, ARB Bullbar, Scott's Rods 3" Exhaust, ARB Compressor, Rear Air Locker, Cooper S/T Maxx, Hella Rallye 4000 S/Lights, Pioneer AVH-X5850BT DVD/Tuner w/- Reversing Camera, Sensa Tyre monitor, Uniden UH8080NB UHF, Rhino Platform Roof Rack, Hema HN-7 GPS, Engine Watchdog, CouplerTec, CTEK D250S DC-DC Charger, Snorkel, Towbar.
  • Onslow
    Valued Member
    • Aug 2007
    • Perth, Western Australia

Probably just need to be closer to the Hema unit itself? Isn't there a Mic on the side of it somewhere?
    NOW SOLD: NW MY2014 VRX 3.2 Diesel Auto, Rhino Rack Roof Rack, Sandgrabber Floor Mats, Safari Snorkel, Warn XP9.5S Winch, ARB Bull Bar, Bushskinz Underbody Protection, Lovells HD Springs, Bilstein Shocks, Firestone Airbags, Off Road Systems Rear Shelf, Boab 40Lt Water Tank, Cooper LT265/65x17 ST-Maxx Tyres, Uniden 7760 UHF Radio, LRA 58LT Long Range Tank, ARB Intensity Spotlights, Redarc BCDC Dual Battery System, Taipan XP 3in Exhaust System, Recaro Seats.

Comment

• nj swb
      Resident
      • Jun 2007
      • Adelaide

Originally posted by GHendo View Post