• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Nathan|NG|
    • Oct 2016
    • Brisbane

Gen 1 with 31 x 10.5 on 15s

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie to the 4WD world and have just bought an old Pajero!

I was chasing something cheap and not too truck like to test things out with the family.

So currently looking at fitting new tyres. We'll start with trips to be the beach and inland to the Condamine River.

I'm thinking BG Goodrich A/T 31x10.5. Also planning to fit new suspension with a 2in lift.

What do others recommend?

I've been hunting around and found photos of Gen 1s with 33 x 10.5 with 15in -22 offset rims.

Anyone have a photo of 31x10.5s?

What do people think these are? I think they're 31 x 10.5. What offset and size rims would these be? They look similar to Triton rims but I don't think they are.

And are these 33x10.5?

Any advice or help is appreciated.
    Last edited by Nathan|NG|; 02-11-16, 06:46 PM.
  • nj swb
    Resident
    • Jun 2007
    • Adelaide

31x10.5 is probably the most common size tyre fitted to Gen 1 Pajeros, but possibly not technically legal in Australia - I don't remember what size tyre was fitted ex factory.

Personally, I would use 15x7" rims with a +10 or zero offset. I would expect just about any Mitsubishi 15x7" rim to be +10 offset.
    NT Platinum. DiD Auto with 265/70R17 ST Maxx, Lift, Lockers, Lockup Mate, Low range reduction, LRA Aux tank, bull bar, winch, lots of touring stuff. Flappy paddles. MMCS is gone!

Project: NJ SWB. 285/75R16 ST Maxx, 2" OME suspension, 2" body lift, ARB 110, 120l tank, bullbar, scratches, no major dents. Fully engineered in SA. NW DiD & auto in place - a long way to go....

Scorpro Explorer Box

Comment

• Nathan|NG|
      • Oct 2016
      • Brisbane

Thanks for the reply. I can help with the factory option. It was 235/75R15. So 31x10.5 with a 2in lift is perfectly legal in Qld... just.

The local tyre shop guy is recommended 17s as they are more common tyre size and cheaper. But I like the look of the 15s.