Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum

Pajero 4WD Club of Victoria Public Forum (https://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/index.php)
-   Hot Spots: SA (https://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Tracks in SA? (https://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/showthread.php?t=30559)

Rhys Lawrie 06-04-13 01:06 AM

Tracks in SA?

hey i'm new to 4wdriving and cant go touring to Flinders etc. does anyone know of any tracks around Adelaide. in the hills is preferable. and could you let me know how difficult the track is. thanks heaps guys.

dryzoned 06-04-13 07:01 AM

we are always learning. :-)

try some sand driving on Goolwa beach out to the Murray mouth.
or a steep descent and ascent to Deep Creek.

cheers.

Nab 06-04-13 01:54 PM

Try Peak, about an hour out of Tailem Bend. Was $10/car when I last went there 3 years ago, awesome sand hills on private property. Also allow camping and fires. Need to book in advance.

Not sure if Morgan quarry is still active, last I heard the council fenced it off. That had good rock climbs and ruts.

sub888 06-04-13 03:09 PM

SA= the fenced of state. Very few places to go unfortunately. :mad:

Peake is fantastic. Is now 15 per day includes camping for the night. Very hard to get a weekend as car clubs and bike clubs book it out well in advance. I have a couple of days booked in the school holidays if you or anyone else is interested pm me.

Morgan quarry has been closed for 12 months due some moron suing the council. You can still get access if you are in a 4wd club and I have a application in with council at the moment. :)

Last time I was down deep creek late last year the tracks down to the beach were closed. Not sure if they still are.

Places to go are pretty guarded for fear of them being closed in south Aussie.

old Jack 06-04-13 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nab (Post 282686)