X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • STEVE_94nj
    • Sep 2008

4 x 4 drive keep on flashing

Hi all i am new to the Pajero never had one i have a 94 nj v6 5 speed and the 2 top green lights that indicate 4 x 4 drive keep on flashing when not in 4x4 ? .
    When i put it in 4x4 then lights stop flashing ,4x4 work's good so ?

hope you can help Cheers Steve
  • STEVE_94nj
    • Sep 2008

All Good i will have a look at this http://autofix.com.au/blog/archives/35

Comment

• dolphin
      Valued Member
      • Jan 2008

Steve, i have been through all of this with both my previous NH and now my NM pajero. the indications you describe sound to be a possible fault in Transfere case Sensor Unit that picks up 2 x 4 drive, it could be a loose contact or broken wire on this area. i would eliminate a faulty Vacume Solenoid as you can get into 4 x 4 also the front diff switch unit, these 2 units normally indicate flashing 4 x 4 lights and not 2 x 4 lights.
      NS 3.2 Diesel, Polor White , Black CSA Rims, HanKook Dynapro AT Tyres, 3 inch custom stainless steel exhaust with free flow Cat & Muffler, 50mm Lift, Old Man Emu Shocks and Springs, TJM Bullbar powder coated White, Custom 7mm Sump Guard & Transmission Guard, 8 inch LED Spotties plus 20 inch LED Light Bar, rear Reverse LED Light, ARB Roof Cage , Tiger11 Awning.

Comment

• STEVE_94nj
        • Sep 2008

i had i play with the front diff switch unit if i pulled the arm on the front diff that lock's it in the ligth stop's flashing .
        so to me i think that the arm is not going back 1mm or so to hit the switch ? or the switch is shit ? i will have a play on the weekend.
        Thanks for your help i have had some fun in it , love the 4x4 i had a 91 subaru that was fun but not like this .

Comment

• Mad Mac
          Valued Member
          • Nov 2007
          • Australia

Most probably one of the vacuum things, not disengaging it properly.

You have probs already read it, but i prefer this article.